Thursday, September 02, 2004

Fwd: Millenium / Press Release


Frontiers Records are finally pleased to confirm the release of the
postponed album from MILLENIUM "The Best of... and more" for October
20th 2004.

Millenium is a hard rock band founded by Ralph Santolla (ex Iced Earth
and Death, now with Sebastian Bach of Skid Row fame) in 1995. They
released 3 studio albums on Frontiers
Records: "Millenium", "Angelfire"
and "Hourglass".

Millenium have had in their line-up some very well known musicians of
the hard & heavy scene including vocalist extraordinaire Jorn Lande
(Masterplan) who sang all lead vocals on the "Hourglass" album and
guitarist Shane French now involved in Circle II Circle along with
vocalist Todd Plant (Doobie Brothers), Manfred Binder on bass and
Oliver Hanson on drums.

This "Best of" release covers tracks from each of the studio albums
adding some very tasty surprises starting from the infamous "Covers
album" sessions who featured the "Hourglass" line-up (with Jorn Lande
and current Deep Purple keyboard player Don Airey) performing well
rock and hard rock classics such as MSG's "On & On", The Sweet's "Love
Is Like Oxygen", Jefferson Starship's "Jane", Rainbow's "I Surrender",
plus 2 unreleased tracks from the "Hourglass" sessions and demo tracks
for the band's last studio CD "Jericho", for a total of 10 unreleased

The final track listing is as follows:

CD1: Power To Love; Hourglass; Superstar; I Still Believe;
Masquerade ;
Chasing Time; Shaman; Beyond The Pain; End Of Time; Angelfire; Heaven
Sent; Run; Saving Grace; The Colour of the Night.

Tracks 1-6 taken from "Hourglass" / Tracks 7-14 taken from "Angelfire"

CD2: Together As One; Believe In Love; Almost Made It To Heaven;
Invincible; On And On; I Surrender; Jane
; Love Is Like Oxygen; Rain
; Anybody; Gone Are The Chances; I Lost It; Heresy; Sea Of

Tracks 1-4 taken from "Millenium" / Tracks 5-14 Previously Unreleased

Links to samples:
(copy and paste!)