Wednesday, September 22, 2004


California country fried southern rockers Judge Jackson will release their third album, 'One Diamond' on October 19 through Curtis Joe Records / Dreamscape Music Group. Comprised of ten songs, 'One Diamond' is a 41 minute ride through Tesla's backyard with Lynyrd Skynyrd behind the wheel. Tracks such as ""King" and "Salvation" scream out at you while the album's first single, "Amazing" and "Matt's Song" (written in memory of a fan who passed away) hit the listener in the heart with meaningful lyrics and memorable melodies.

Hailing from Los Angeles, the quintet formed in 1995 when lead vocalist Todd McTavish met guitarist Lee Jackson through a mutual friend.  The duo started writing together almost immediately and sensing a special magic existed between the two of them they began the process of putting Judge Jackson together. The band played the famed LA club circuit for the better part of the ninties and released their debut album in 1998. Now, with 'One Diamond' the band has reached a new plateau in their career, earning the respect of their peers and industry insiders alike. "I've always thought that if you have the 4 p's - product, passion, perseverance and patience people will begin to take notice.  We've always concentrated on delivering good material and that's what has gotten us
noticed by the movers and shakers in the business." Judge Jackson are: Todd McTavish - Lead vocals, Lee Jackson - Guitars,
Tyler Nelson - Guitars, Ryan Rogers - Bass, Chris Pendelton - Drums.
More information on the band can be found at