Tuesday, October 19, 2004

ARCH ENEMY - New EP out November 15th 2004!

Swedish extreme metal leaders ARCH ENEMY continue their worldwide rebellion this Fall: After the release of their career's most successful album so far, "Anthems Of Rebellion" (2003), they return with the special-priced "Dead Eyes See No Future EP" via Century Media Records all over Europe on November 15th, 2004. The EP contains more than 30 (!) minutes of highest quality metal, including exclusive live materials recorded in Paris by producer extraordinaire Abdy Sneap during the band's latest European headlining tour (with support coming fromZyklon and label-mates Stampin' Ground), three fantastic cover songs (Megadeth, Manowar and Carcass) as well as an enhancement of their amazing "We Will Rise" video clip.

Michael Amott (guitars) further describes the group's excitement over their new EP and upcoming "Headbanger's Ball" tour in North America together with Cradle Of Filth, Bleeding Through & Himsa: "Well - finally! Back to the U.S. again! After some of the problems we had earlier this year in America, it's a relief to know we'll be back again before the end of the year to shred it up for all you maniacs one more time! It'll be a real blast coming out with Cradle of Filth, not only will it give us a chance to play to a slightly different audience, but it'll also be like a family outing for the drumming brothers Adrian (CoF drummer) and our very own Daniel. Obviously Daniel's going to enjoy showing Adrian how it's really done every night - we'll see!! We're also pleased to get a chance to get back to Canada again - we had such a great response last time we played there with Iron Maiden, we wanna see if they still remember us..." Please get on
http://www.centurymedia.de for the full statement!

ARCH ENEMY - "Dead Eyes See No Future EP" (30:25) track-listing:
1. Dead Eyes See No Future (studio version, taken from the album "Anthems Of Rebellion")
2. Burning Angel (Live in Paris 2004)
3. We Will Rise (Live in Paris 2004)
4. Heart of Darkness (Live in Paris 2004)
5. Symphony Of Destruction (Megadeth cover)
6. Kill With Power (Manowar cover)
7. Incarnated Solvent Abuse (Carcass cover).
8. We Will Rise (Enhanced video clip)
Full current tour dates and more details on the EP can be found at:
http://www.archenemy.net or http://www.centurymedia.de