Friday, October 08, 2004

Nuclear Blast - Label News

Guitar player Oscar Dronjak just gave us some news about the forthcoming HAMMERFALL album:
This time, the Swedish crusaders have chosen a quiet place in the middle of Denmark for the recordings. Together with star producer Charlie Bauerfeind, they will settle down there in whole September and October. The release of their follow-up work to their successful and in Sweden gilded "Crimson Thunder" album is planned for the 7th of March 2005. All in all, the CD will contain ten songs, the titles are as follows (in no particular order):

01. Born to Rule
02. Hammer of Justice
03. The Templar Flame
04. Take the Black
05. Fury of the Wild
06. Secrets
07. Never, Ever
08. Blood Bound
09. Imperial
10. Knights of the 21st Century

At first, in January there will be a single. For more information please visit 
Canadian hyper blasters KATAKLYSM are going to shoot a new video for their "Serenity In Fire" track 'The Resurrected'. The filming is supposed to take place in Los Angeles on November 6th together with director Joe Lynch. In other news, the guys continue working on their upcoming DVD "The Test Of Time" which shall be released in ate 2005: The DVD will include live and behind the scenes footage of the "No More Serenity" tour as well as all of the band's video clips, interviews and a "making of" of their next studio album. The "No More Serenity" European tour has kicked off in the Netherlands on October 1st, an US tour will follow.

Melodic Power metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY have just finished shooting a video clip for the track "Burning Bridges", taken from their upcoming new album "Never-Ending". As director, the band engaged Ioannis Nikolaidis who already produced videos for e.g. Tori Amos - so expect a high quality clip! Recordings for "Never-Ending" have been finished now - the new MYSTIC PROPHECY album will get in stores on October 25th. A release for Japan is planned as well, featuring an exclusive bonus track.
NY Hardcore legends Agnostic Front have signed a recording deal with Nuclear Blast worldwide! The official release date for the very much anticipated "Another Voice" is set for November 22nd in Europe and January 5th for the United States! With Matt Henderson (Madball/AF) on guitars! and Production by Zeuss and Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), AF is offering their meanest, nastiest and sheer brutal NYHC Anthems! The enhanced CD will including a ripping band performance and a guest appearance by Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed) captured by acclaimed director Dale "Rage" Resteghini (Fear Factory, Hatebreed, God Forbid, Shadows Fall, Candiria...) Other special guest vocal appearances on "Another Voice" will include Scott Vogel (Terror) and Karl Buechner (Earth Crisis)"