Wednesday, December 01, 2004


Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of LAST AUTUMN’S DREAM new cd simply entitled “II” on January 24th 2005 !   This time the european AOR supergroup has a new line-up. On the debut album Ian Haugland, Mic Michaeli and John Levén from Europe participated. Due to the comeback of Europe, Ian, Mic and John had no possibility to join the recordings and coming tours of Last Autumn’s Dream and sadly left the band. But luckily enough there were more than competent alternatives available. This time, founding members, singer Mikael Erlandsson and guitarist Andy Malecek (ex Fair Warning) are joined by Marcel Jacob (Talisman) on bass, Jamie Borger (Talisman) on drums and Thomas Lassar (Crystal Blue) on keyboards. The resulting album synthesizes all of the principals' styles and is once again an unmissable affair for all lovers of classic Scandinavian Melodic Rock and AOR in the style of such bands as Europe, Bad Habit, DaVinci and early Treat.


Final tracklisting of “II” is:

Brand New Life (Click to hear an mp3 sample); Lost In You (Click to hear an mp3 sample);  Heat Of Emotion; So Much Love In The World; Helpless (Click to hear an mp3 sample); This Gotta Be Love; Up In Paradise; Over And Out; (Always Be) You And I; Running; Round And Round; Keep Falling; A Place to Hide In Town.