Wednesday, December 01, 2004


January 24th 2005 will mark the European release on Frontiers Records of Glenn Hughes' new solo album called "Soul Mover". "Soul Mover" was recorded live at Sound Image Studios in Los Angeles in the Spring of 2004 and features Red Hot Chili Pepper's Chad Smith on drums, JJ Marsh on guitar and Ed Roth on keyboards. The album also features ex-Chili Peppers and Jane's Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro on the title track. Glenn says: "It is the most fulfilling album I have recorded in my whole career and will blow many of you away...", explaining furthermore: "Chad and I wanted an organic feel as it was necessary to capture the emotion that can only happen when all of us are playing live in the same room together. We were in a semi-circle with the amps bleeding a little into the drums just as I used to record when I first started playing".


Full tracklisting is as follows: Soul Mover (click to hear an mp3 sample), She Moves Ghostly (click to hear an mp3 sample), Change Yourself, High Road (click to hear an mp3 sample), Let It Go, Dark Star, Miss Little Insane, Land of the Living, Isolation, Last Mistake, Orion, Don't Let Me Bleed - Soul Mover (video).